v

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels  ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on fad,” as marketing professionals like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry a spot where solitary ladies, including aiming actresses, might remain without anxiety of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa supposedly even provided the USA its first female hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de pressure.

After that the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors began a $60 million high-end revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (don’t ask) and was satisfying discount German trip groups. The remodelling, which was completed previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with art work from local lady artists on the walls and typical spaces developed to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, sits nearby from L.A.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels  ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

. The Grammy Museum is likewise situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, using the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market as well as the recovered Movie theater at Ace Resort, which holds indie bands as well as displays art movies. The spacious Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels  ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in very early November, not including tax, our “traditional queen” room on a top floor really felt like a closet, and also the view was mostly of a wall. A kindly stocked minibar occupied many of the actual closet, leaving no area for a suitcase.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically noted that the area did include 2 condoms, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of totally free treats Oreos, Red Vines and the bed was comfortable. The space was likewise extremely quiet.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels  ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete concrete and also one of the 2 lights beside the mirror was missing; a bare bulb just dangled there. Activating the shower needed the navigation of two counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark because corner of the bathroom that it was difficult to inform which container was shampoo and which one was body wash.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fireplace and admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions about the small plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to going on to meals, including fried hen with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels  ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

We got room service making use of an iPad set down on the nightstand and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 minutes for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a ham, egg as well as cheese sandwich to arrive. The web server shrugged when I complained and also directed out that the tip was already included.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Pets rate to stick with their owners for a $50 fee. The hotel has a stylish, 24-hour fitness center outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical machine, kettlebells and also dumbbells, amongst various other products. Exclusive yoga exercise courses as well as health and fitness instructors are readily available upon request (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale store resorts are all regarding focus to information, which appears to be a job in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities as well as that it was spick-and-span. The bed was remarkable” “Situated near to Venice coastline” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy and also it consisted of a very, very light morning meal” “I liked this hotel really a lot it was really homely, staff were great (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were just wonderful.

It truly feels like you have come home. The car parking, the treats, the drink equipment, the take out food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And also the place is ideal. I had an auto and could get everywhere easy. All the piece de resistance are in strolling range though.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

A gorgeous resort. Staff were very first class” “The team are extraordinary, the location is perfect” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “This is a top notch hotel and I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “morning meal is expensive yet the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – an absolutely unbelievable hotel!” “This is a wonderful resort all the personnel are top course as well as …” “Exceptional” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable and also extremely practical host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “The most effective” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Space, breakfast & location” “Had a great keep right here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “Whatever was outstanding.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Excellent breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 week ago “Area” “Great” “Team were really pleasant and suiting with all requests.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 2 days ago “Area fantastic.” “You don’t get the space you book.” “Large areas” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning team ever!” “Terrific Resort with lots of space and high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually enjoyed my remain right here as a result of the countless amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 2 days ago “Great location.” “Terrific solution, extremely personal location.” “Every little thing is excellent among the very best hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 5 days ago “Intriguing hotel style.” “7 evening keep in the hotel from heaven” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The personnel were extremely handy.” “Central to a lot of places, peaceful and also lovely.” “Whatever was perfect!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Very wonderful and comfortable” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is exceptional as well as the staff members, especially …” “Superb area.” “The place is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “The service was impeccable.” “Nothing” “Impressive remain when we go to call residence for a fun weekend break.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with great fitness center yet not worth the rate.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “Actually cool, wonderful individuals -as well as laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, wonderful place too” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Inspect in was so basic a very easy, the area itself is fairly …” “Attractive house” “Everything great other than wifi.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

That’s exactly how we understand our reviews come from actual visitors who have actually remained at the home. Adhered to by a journey When visitors stay at the property, they look into exactly how quiet the room is, exactly how pleasant the team is, and more. As well as ultimately, an evaluation After their journey, visitors tell us about their remain.

If you booked through us as well as wish to leave a testimonial, please indicator in initial. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and way of life reporter like me, you often locate yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews. That’s since the hotel is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen locations for a working see not to state a power lunch or dinner in town.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

However it’s not all tight company and formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to households as well as vacationers of all kinds looking for the consistency of a renowned worldwide high-end chain. Of training course with the passing star and also bold-faced name, it’s also excellent for people seeing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second home in town.

I’ll never ever fail to remember the time I went to with my other half for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or more lately, over the festive holiday when the typical spaces were festooned with flower as well as style installations from celebrity flower designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s not a surprise it made our checklist of the best resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level rooms here start in the $400s, according to on-line search engine result at the time of magazine.

On my current Xmas stay, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for evaluation objectives, but normally publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen common areas, which are in fact larger, and with a reduced rate factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or planning to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the very best worth for luxury accommodations that are large, luxurious, and prime for people-watching.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About  Los Angeles Hotels Hotels ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Resort Figueroa is really “on trend,” as online marketers like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry a place where solitary ladies, including striving actresses, might remain without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa apparently also provided the United States its initial women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de pressure.

Then the lengthy decrease of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million high-end overhaul, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and was satisfying discount German trip teams. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from neighborhood female artists on the walls and also typical rooms created to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as citizens know it, rests throughout the road from L.A.

About  Los Angeles Hotels Hotels ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, offering the gentrified food lover holy place Grand Central Market as well as the recovered Movie theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands as well as displays art films. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

About  Los Angeles Hotels Hotels ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not including tax obligation, our “timeless queen” area on a top flooring seemed like a storage room, and the view was mainly of a wall surface. A kindly stocked minibar occupied the majority of the real closet, leaving no room for a luggage.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically noted that the room did feature 2 condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of cost-free snacks Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The room was also extremely quiet.

About  Los Angeles Hotels Hotels ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

The bare walls resembled incomplete concrete and one of the 2 light fixtures next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigating of two counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark because edge of the shower room that it was difficult to inform which container was shampoo and which one was body wash.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Bouldin!Before supper, we stopped for beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. used the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fire place and also marveled at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 inquiries about the little plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as toy box squash with avocado and olives ($14) before carrying on to entrees, including deep-fried chicken with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as tasty, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews.

About  Los Angeles Hotels Hotels ReviewsAbout Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

We ordered room service utilizing an iPad perched on the nightstand and were offered a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour and also 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I whined and also mentioned that the suggestion was already included.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

Canines are welcome to stick with their proprietors for a $50 cost. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour health club equipped with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser maker, kettlebells and weights, amongst other items. Private yoga courses and also health and fitness trainers are offered upon request (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale boutique resorts are all concerning attention to detail, which appears to be an operate in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Found close to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it consisted of a very, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel really a lot it was very comfortable, personnel were wonderful (About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews). Food was great” “The entire experience were simply wonderful.

It absolutely seems like you have actually come house. The vehicle parking, the snacks, the drink equipment, the secure food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And also the area is perfect. I had a car and also could get anywhere simple and easy. All the piece de resistance remain in walking distance though.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

An attractive resort. Personnel were initial course” “The team are unbelievable, the area is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “This is a top notch hotel and also I would happily stay there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is expensive however the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly extraordinary resort!” “This is a fantastic resort all the staff are top course and also …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful as well as extremely practical host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & area” “Had a great keep right here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “Whatever was exceptional.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Great breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 14 days ago “Place” “Great” “Team were extremely pleasant and also accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Location great.” “You don’t get the area you book.” “Roomy areas” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “the worst cleansing staff ever!” “Excellent Resort with lots of room as well as luxury finishes.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain here due to the many amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 days ago “Great place.” “Excellent solution, very personal location.” “Whatever is excellent among the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 5 days ago “Interesting hotel design.” “7 night stay in the resort from paradise” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The staff were unbelievably helpful.” “Central to the majority of locations, peaceful and charming.” “Whatever was excellent!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Extremely good as well as comfortable” “doable” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is superb as well as the workers, especially …” “Fantastic place.” “The place is excellent.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “The service was impeccable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Fantastic remain when we go to call residence for an enjoyable weekend break.

Excellent morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with excellent health club but unworthy the cost.” “Loved LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Truly awesome, terrific guys -and informal- from Front Workdesk to the Cleansing Ladies, wonderful place also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “Check in was so simple a very easy, the location itself is rather …” “Stunning residence” “Every little thing wonderful other than wifi.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

That’s just how we understand our reviews come from real guests who have actually stayed at the residential or commercial property. Complied with by a trip When guests remain at the home, they look into how quiet the area is, exactly how friendly the team is, and also extra. And also finally, an evaluation After their journey, visitors inform us concerning their keep.

If you scheduled through us and also wish to leave a testimonial, please indication in first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement and lifestyle reporter like me, you frequently find on your own at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews. That’s since the resort is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning check out as well as a power lunch or supper in the area.

About Los Angeles Hotels Hotels Reviews

But it’s not all stiff business and procedure. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is inviting to family members and tourists of all kinds seeking the consistency of a prominent international deluxe chain. Certainly with the passing celeb as well as bold-faced name, it’s likewise wonderful for people seeing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second residence in town.

I’ll always remember the moment I saw with my partner for a staycation when I was 9 months expecting, or much more recently, over the festive holiday when the usual spaces were festooned with flower and design installations from celeb flower designer Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s no surprise it made our list of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level spaces here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results page at the time of magazine.

On my recent Christmas stay, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Porch King space, which was comped for review objectives, but usually publications for $595. I’ve always seen typical rooms, which are actually bigger, and also with a reduced cost factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with family members or preparing to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the most effective worth for luxury holiday accommodations that are roomy, elegant, as well as prime for people-watching.