v

Price Check

Price Check

Price CheckPrice Check

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is extremely “on trend,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically women hostelry a place where single ladies, including striving actresses, can stay without anxiety of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa supposedly also offered the USA its initial women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de pressure.

After that the lengthy decline of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners began a $60 million high-end overhaul, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and was dealing with discount German excursion groups. The renovation, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from local lady artists on the wall surfaces as well as common rooms made to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, sits nearby from L.A.

Price CheckPrice Check

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Midtown stretches in the opposite direction, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and also the brought back Cinema at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands and also screens art movies. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and also only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Price Check

Price CheckPrice Check

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax, our “timeless queen” room on an upper floor seemed like a storage room, as well as the view was mainly of a wall surface. A generously equipped minibar took up the majority of the actual storage room, leaving no area for a traveling bag.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically noted that the area did include two condoms, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, that made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The area was also very silent.

Price CheckPrice Check

The bare walls appeared like incomplete cement and one of both lights alongside the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Activating the shower required the navigation of two counterintuitive levers, as well as it was so dark in that corner of the bathroom that it was difficult to tell which bottle was shampoo as well as which one was body laundry.

Price Check

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the stereo, we camped out by a crackling fire place as well as marveled at the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Price Check).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 concerns about the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to relocating on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a barbequed peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Price Check.

Price CheckPrice Check

We purchased area solution using an iPad set down on the nightstand and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr and 14 minutes for our basic order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I whined and also explained that the tip was already consisted of.

Price Check

Canines rate to stick with their owners for a $50 charge. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour gym outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical equipment, kettlebells and also dumbbells, to name a few things. Personal yoga exercise classes and also health and fitness trainers are available upon demand (Price Check). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Upscale shop hotels are everything about focus to detail, which appears to be a work in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Located close to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy and it consisted of a really, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was extremely comfortable, staff were excellent (Price Check). Food was superb” “The entire experience were just wonderful.

It really seems like you have gotten back. The parking, the snacks, the beverage maker, the secure food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And the place is perfect. I had a cars and truck and can obtain almost everywhere effortless. All the primary tourist attraction are in walking distance though.

Price Check

A stunning hotel. Staff were initial class” “The team are unbelievable, the place is perfect” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “This is a leading notch resort and I would happily remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is costly but the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly amazing hotel!” “This is a wonderful hotel all the staff are top class and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Love this area!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific and very practical host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “The most effective” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & place” “Had a wonderful stay below!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 8 days ago “Everything was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Fantastic breakfast!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 week ago “Area” “Great” “Personnel were really friendly and fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Area excellent.” “You don’t obtain the room you book.” “Roomy spaces” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “the worst cleaning team ever!” “Terrific Resort with lots of area and also high end surfaces.

I will be back.” “I really enjoyed my stay below because of the countless amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great area.” “Excellent solution, very private location.” “Every little thing is ideal among the most effective resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Fascinating resort style.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from paradise” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The personnel were extremely helpful.” “Central to a lot of areas, peaceful and also lovely.” “Every little thing was excellent!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Very wonderful and also comfortable” “practical” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The breakfast is excellent as well as the employees, particularly …” “Fantastic place.” “The place is great.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “The solution was impeccable.” “Nothing” “Outstanding remain when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend break.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty resort with wonderful gym however unworthy the rate.” “Loved LAAC – Will definitely come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “Really cool, excellent people -and laid-back- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, terrific area as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Examine in was so straightforward a simple, the location itself is rather …” “Lovely home” “Every little thing good other than wifi.

Price Check

That’s exactly how we recognize our reviews come from actual guests that have remained at the building. Followed by a trip When visitors stay at the property, they take a look at exactly how silent the area is, exactly how friendly the staff is, and much more. And ultimately, an evaluation After their trip, visitors inform us concerning their stay.

If you scheduled with us and wish to leave a testimonial, please check in first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment as well as way of living reporter like me, you typically locate on your own at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Price Check. That’s since the resort is well known as one of the very best seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning browse through as well as a power lunch or dinner around.

Price Check

But it’s not all stiff service and procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel is inviting to family members and also tourists of all kinds looking for the consistency of a prominent international high-end chain. Obviously with the passing celeb and bold-faced name, it’s likewise excellent for people watching. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd house in town.

I’ll never forget the time I went to with my hubby for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or a lot more recently, over the festive vacation period when the typical areas were festooned with flower as well as design installations from star floral designer Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s not a surprise it made our checklist of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level spaces here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search engine result at the time of publication.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King space, which was comped for testimonial objectives, but generally publications for $595. I have actually always seen conventional spaces, which are actually bigger, as well as with a lower cost point. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or intending to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective value for five-star accommodations that are spacious, glamorous, and also prime for people-watching.

Price Check

Price Check

Price CheckPrice Check

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on pattern,” as marketers like to claim. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely women hostelry a spot where solitary females, including aspiring actresses, might remain without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently also provided the United States its initial women hotel supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de force.

Then the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million deluxe revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and also was accommodating discount German tour groups. The remodelling, which was finished previously this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from local lady artists on the walls and also typical rooms developed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as locals understand it, sits nearby from L.A.

Price CheckPrice Check

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally located there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market as well as the restored Cinema at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands as well as displays art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Price Check

Price CheckPrice Check

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax, our “classic queen” room on a top floor seemed like a wardrobe, and the view was primarily of a wall surface. A kindly stocked minibar occupied a lot of the real storage room, leaving no area for a traveling bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the area did include 2 condoms, however.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, which made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The room was also very silent.

Price CheckPrice Check

The bare wall surfaces looked like unfinished concrete and also one of the 2 lighting fixtures alongside the mirror was missing; a bare bulb just hung there. Activating the shower needed the navigation of two counterintuitive levers, and it was so dark in that edge of the bathroom that it was difficult to inform which container was shampoo and which one was body clean.

Price Check

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the stereo, we by a crackling fireplace and also admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Price Check).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions concerning the small plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to moving on to entrees, including fried poultry with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Price Check.

Price CheckPrice Check

We ordered area service using an iPad perched on the night table as well as were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour and also 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and also a pork, egg and cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I whined as well as pointed out that the idea was currently included.

Price Check

Canines rate to stick with their proprietors for a $50 cost. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour fitness center equipped with treadmills, an elliptical machine, kettlebells as well as cost-free weights, among various other products. Personal yoga exercise courses as well as fitness trainers are offered upon request (Price Check). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. High end boutique resorts are everything about interest to detail, which seems to be a job in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities and also that it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Located close to Venice beach” “Also thoughit was small it was cosy and it included an extremely, very light breakfast” “I liked this resort significantly it was really homely, team were fantastic (Price Check). Food was fantastic” “The entire experience were simply amazing.

It truly feels like you have come residence. The parking, the treats, the drink machine, the obtain food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And the area is excellent. I had a vehicle and also could get all over easy. All the major destination are in walking range though.

Price Check

A gorgeous resort. Personnel were initial course” “The staff are incredible, the place is ideal” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “This is a leading notch resort and also I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is pricey however the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 18 days ago “A picturesque begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really extraordinary hotel!” “This is a remarkable hotel all the team are leading course and also …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful as well as extremely practical host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 8 days ago “The Finest” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & place” “Had a wonderful stay here!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “Everything was superb.” “Xavier is amazing!” “Excellent morning meal!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 14 days ago “Location” “Good” “Personnel were very pleasant and suiting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Area wonderful.” “You don’t obtain the space you book.” “Roomy rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleansing staff ever!” “Terrific Hotel with lots of space and luxury finishes.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain right here due to the many features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great area.” “Wonderful service, very personal area.” “Everything is ideal among the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 5 days ago “Intriguing hotel design.” “7 evening remain in the resort from heaven” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The staff were incredibly practical.” “Central to the majority of locations, quiet and also enchanting.” “Whatever was excellent!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Really great and also comfortable” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is excellent and the staff members, particularly …” “Wonderful area.” “The area is terrific.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Nothing” “Impressive remain when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Good morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with great gym but not worth the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will definitely return!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “Really trendy, wonderful individuals -as well as informal- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, great place as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Legendary!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 3 days ago “Check in was so simple a very easy, the place itself is rather …” “Beautiful house” “Everything wonderful other than wifi.

Price Check

That’s just how we recognize our evaluations originate from actual guests that have stayed at the building. Followed by a trip When guests stay at the property, they take a look at just how silent the area is, exactly how friendly the personnel is, as well as a lot more. And also lastly, an evaluation After their trip, guests inform us concerning their stay.

If you booked via us and also want to leave a testimonial, please sign in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and also way of life reporter like me, you typically locate on your own at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Price Check. That’s because the hotel is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen locations for a functioning visit in addition to a power lunch or dinner in town.

Price Check

However it’s not all stiff organisation and procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the resort rates to family members and also tourists of all types looking for the uniformity of a distinguished worldwide luxury chain. Of training course with the passing star as well as bold-faced name, it’s additionally great for individuals viewing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a 2nd home in community.

I’ll never neglect the time I visited with my husband for a staycation when I was 9 months expecting, or a lot more lately, over the joyful holiday when the typical rooms were festooned with flower and also decor setups from star florist Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s no surprise it made our checklist of the finest hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms below start in the $400s, according to online search results at the time of magazine.

On my recent Xmas stay, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for testimonial functions, but typically books for $595. I have actually always seen typical areas, which are really larger, and also with a lower price factor. Unless you’re traveling with family members or planning to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best worth for luxury accommodations that are sizable, elegant, and prime for people-watching.