v

Price Today

Price Today

Price TodayPrice Today

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on trend,” as marketing professionals like to say. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively female hostelry an area where single ladies, including aspiring starlets, might remain without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently also gave the United States its first female resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de pressure.

After that the lengthy decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new owners started a $60 million high-end revamp, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and was catering to discount German tour groups. The improvement, which was completed earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from regional female musicians on the walls and also usual areas made to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, rests nearby from L.A.

Price TodayPrice Today

. The Grammy Museum is additionally located there. Downtown stretches in the contrary direction, using the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the brought back Cinema at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands and screens art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Price Today

Price TodayPrice Today

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not including tax obligation, our “classic queen” space on an upper flooring really felt like a wardrobe, as well as the view was primarily of a wall surface. A generously equipped minibar took up a lot of the actual wardrobe, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the area did feature 2 prophylactics, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its very own, which made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of cost-free snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfy. The space was additionally very peaceful.

Price TodayPrice Today

The bare walls resembled unfinished concrete and one of both light components beside the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Transforming on the shower required the navigation of 2 counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark in that edge of the restroom that it was tough to inform which container was hair shampoo and also which one was body wash.

Price Today

Bouldin!Before dinner, we stopped for drinks (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the sound system, we by a crackling fire place and also marveled at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped pool (Price Today).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 questions concerning the tiny plates and “pintxos” on the food selection. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to carrying on to meals, including fried chicken with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Price Today.

Price TodayPrice Today

We purchased space service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and were offered a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour and also 14 mins for our basic order of coffee, yogurt as well as a ham, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The web server shrugged when I whined as well as explained that the pointer was currently consisted of.

Price Today

Canines rate to remain with their owners for a $50 charge. The resort has a trendy, 24-hour gym outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser maker, kettlebells as well as barbells, to name a few things. Personal yoga exercise classes and also health and fitness instructors are offered upon request (Price Today). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. High end shop hotels are all concerning attention to detail, which seems to be a job in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was amazing” “Found near to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy as well as it included a very, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this hotel quite it was really comfortable, team were wonderful (Price Today). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were just superb.

It genuinely feels like you have returned. The car parking, the treats, the drink machine, the obtain food service – all top noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. And also the location is best. I had an automobile and also can obtain all over uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance remain in walking range though.

Price Today

A stunning resort. Team were first course” “The personnel are unbelievable, the area is perfect” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and also I would gladly stay there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “morning meal is costly however the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 18 days ago “A picturesque begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really extraordinary resort!” “This is a fantastic hotel all the team are leading class as well as …” “Outstanding” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful as well as very useful host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “The most effective” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & area” “Had a great keep below!” “Spacious & clean area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “Everything was excellent.” “Xavier is outstanding!” “Wonderful breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 2 week ago “Place” “Excellent” “Team were very pleasant and fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Place wonderful.” “You do not obtain the space you book.” “Sizable areas” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 3 days ago “the worst cleansing staff ever!” “Terrific Hotel with lots of area and also high end surfaces.

I will be back.” “I really appreciated my keep below because of the plenty of facilities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great place.” “Excellent service, very exclusive area.” “Whatever is best among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Fascinating resort style.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The team were incredibly useful.” “Central to many areas, quiet as well as enchanting.” “Everything was excellent!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “Very good as well as comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is excellent as well as the employees, specifically …” “Fantastic area.” “The area is fantastic.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Absolutely nothing” “Impressive remain when we go to call home for an enjoyable weekend break.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with terrific fitness center however unworthy the price.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly return!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “Really great, wonderful people -and casual- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, terrific location also” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Impressive!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Sign in was so basic a very easy, the location itself is rather …” “Gorgeous residence” “Whatever nice other than wifi.

Price Today

That’s exactly how we understand our evaluations originate from genuine guests that have stayed at the building. Followed by a journey When guests stay at the residential property, they have a look at just how peaceful the space is, how pleasant the staff is, and more. And finally, an evaluation After their trip, visitors inform us concerning their stay.

If you scheduled through us as well as intend to leave a testimonial, please check in first. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based enjoyment and way of living journalist like me, you commonly discover yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Price Today. That’s because the hotel is well recognized as one of the finest seen-and-be seen places for a functioning see and also a power lunch or supper in the area.

Price Today

But it’s not all rigid company as well as procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the hotel rates to families and vacationers of all kinds looking for the uniformity of a prominent global deluxe chain. Certainly with the passing celebrity and bold-faced name, it’s additionally terrific for individuals enjoying. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd home in town.

I’ll never ever neglect the time I went to with my husband for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or a lot more recently, over the joyful vacation period when the common spaces were festooned with flower and decor installments from celebrity florist Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s no shock it made our checklist of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level areas here begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results page at the time of publication.

On my recent Christmas keep, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Porch King room, which was comped for evaluation objectives, yet commonly books for $595. I’ve constantly seen standard spaces, which are really larger, and with a reduced cost point. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or intending to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the very best worth for first-class accommodations that are spacious, glamorous, as well as prime for people-watching.

Price Today

Price Today

Price TodayPrice Today

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is very “on fad,” as marketers like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a specifically women hostelry a place where single ladies, consisting of striving starlets, might stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa supposedly even gave the United States its initial women resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de force.

After that the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new proprietors started a $60 million luxury revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) and also was satisfying discount German tour groups. The remodelling, which was finished previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from local woman musicians on the wall surfaces and also typical spaces developed to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, sits nearby from L.A.

Price TodayPrice Today

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary direction, using the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market as well as the brought back Cinema at Ace Hotel, which holds indie bands and also displays art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Price Today

Price TodayPrice Today

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax obligation, our “timeless queen” space on a top floor seemed like a wardrobe, and also the sight was mostly of a wall. A kindly equipped minibar occupied the majority of the actual wardrobe, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically noted that the room did include two condoms, nevertheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of cost-free treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The space was also really peaceful.

Price TodayPrice Today

The bare wall surfaces appeared like incomplete cement as well as among the two light fixtures next to the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Turning on the shower called for the navigation of two counterproductive bars, and it was so dark because corner of the bathroom that it was difficult to tell which bottle was hair shampoo and which one was body wash.

Price Today

Bouldin!Before dinner, we quit for drinks (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Notorious B.I.G. used the sound system, we encamped by a crackling fireplace and also admired the huge, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Price Today).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries concerning the tiny plates as well as “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to relocating on to entrees, consisting of fried hen with a barbequed peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Price Today.

Price TodayPrice Today

We purchased area service making use of an iPad set down on the nightstand and were offered a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour and 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The web server shrugged when I grumbled and also explained that the idea was currently included.

Price Today

Pet dogs rate to remain with their proprietors for a $50 fee. The resort has an elegant, 24-hour gym outfitted with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser machine, kettlebells and also barbells, to name a few products. Exclusive yoga exercise classes and also health and fitness trainers are readily available upon demand (Price Today). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale store hotels are everything about attention to information, which seems to be a work in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was fantastic” “Located near Venice beach” “Even thoughit was tiny it was cosy as well as it consisted of an extremely, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this hotel quite it was really homely, personnel were fantastic (Price Today). Food was amazing” “The whole experience were just superb.

It truly seems like you have gotten home. The auto parking, the snacks, the beverage device, the obtain food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was also ok. As well as the place is best. I had an auto and also can obtain anywhere effortless. All the piece de resistance remain in strolling range though.

Price Today

A lovely resort. Team were very first course” “The personnel are extraordinary, the place is ideal” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “This is a top notch resort as well as I would happily remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey yet the amout of food is reasonably …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 18 days ago “A picturesque start to our honeymoon in the U.S – an absolutely incredible hotel!” “This is a fantastic hotel all the personnel are leading class as well as …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific and extremely helpful host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “The Ideal” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & location” “Had a fantastic remain right here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Everything was excellent.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Wonderful breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 2 week ago “Place” “Good” “Staff were really friendly and also accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Location excellent.” “You do not get the space you book.” “Sizable rooms” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning team ever!” “Fantastic Resort with a lot of room and luxury coatings.

I will be back.” “I really enjoyed my remain here as a result of the countless amenities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Fantastic service, extremely private location.” “Everything is ideal among the very best hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 5 days ago “Fascinating resort style.” “7 night keep in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The personnel were unbelievably practical.” “Central to the majority of locations, peaceful and also enchanting.” “Whatever was perfect!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Really good as well as comfy” “achievable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The breakfast is superb as well as the staff members, particularly …” “Wonderful location.” “The place is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “The service was impressive.” “Nothing” “Impressive keep when we most likely to call residence for a fun weekend break.

Good breakfast!” “Pretty resort with great gym yet unworthy the price.” “Liked LAAC – Will definitely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “Actually trendy, great individuals -and laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, terrific place also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Sign in was so straightforward a very easy, the place itself is fairly …” “Gorgeous home” “Whatever great except wifi.

Price Today

That’s exactly how we understand our testimonials originate from genuine guests that have actually remained at the building. Complied with by a trip When visitors stay at the home, they check out just how peaceful the room is, how pleasant the personnel is, as well as a lot more. And also ultimately, an evaluation After their journey, guests inform us concerning their remain.

If you reserved with us and also wish to leave a review, please check in first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based home entertainment and also lifestyle journalist like me, you commonly find yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Price Today. That’s since the resort is well known as one of the finest seen-and-be seen places for a functioning visit as well as a power lunch or supper around.

Price Today

But it’s not all rigid company and also rule. As a 4 Seasons, the resort is welcoming to family members and tourists of all types looking for the uniformity of a distinguished worldwide deluxe chain. Obviously with the passing star and bold-faced name, it’s likewise fantastic for people watching. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second home in town.

I’ll never ever fail to remember the time I saw with my partner for a staycation when I was nine months expectant, or extra just recently, over the joyful holiday when the typical spaces were adorned with flower and also decoration installments from celeb florist Jeff Leatham. As such, it’s not a surprise it made our listing of the ideal hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level rooms here start in the $400s, according to on-line search engine result at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King area, which was comped for review functions, however typically publications for $595. I have actually constantly seen basic spaces, which are in fact larger, and with a lower cost point. Unless you’re traveling with family or intending to entertain in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best value for five-star holiday accommodations that are spacious, luxurious, as well as prime for people-watching.