v

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is really “on pattern,” as online marketers like to say. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry an area where single females, consisting of striving actresses, could remain without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly even provided the United States its initial female resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding tour de force.

After that the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million high-end spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (don’t ask) as well as was accommodating discount German excursion groups. The renovation, which was completed earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood lady artists on the walls and typical rooms designed to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as residents recognize it, rests across the road from L.A.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also located there. Downtown stretches in the opposite direction, offering the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and the restored Theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands and also displays art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “classic queen” room on an upper floor really felt like a storage room, and also the sight was primarily of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar used up the majority of the actual wardrobe, leaving no area for a traveling bag.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the room did feature 2 condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, which made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The area was likewise really peaceful.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

The bare walls looked like incomplete cement and among the 2 light fixtures alongside the mirror was missing; a bare bulb just hung there. Switching on the shower required the navigating of 2 counterintuitive levers, and also it was so dark in that edge of the shower room that it was tough to tell which container was hair shampoo as well as which one was body laundry.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe as well as a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. played on the audio system, we encamped by a crackling fireplace and also wondered at the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns concerning the small plates as well as “pintxos” on the food selection. We inhaled the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and also toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) before carrying on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried chicken with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

We got room service making use of an iPad set down on the night table and also were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr and 14 mins for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and a ham, egg and also cheese sandwich to show up. The web server shrugged when I grumbled and also explained that the idea was currently consisted of.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Canines are welcome to stick with their owners for a $50 charge. The resort has a fashionable, 24-hour health club equipped with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells and exercising weights, amongst other items. Private yoga classes and also fitness instructors are readily available upon request (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. High end shop resorts are all about focus to information, which seems to be a work in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Found near to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was little it was cosy and also it consisted of a really, very light breakfast” “I liked this resort significantly it was very comfortable, team were wonderful (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels). Food was superb” “The whole experience were just great.

It genuinely really feels like you have gotten home. The car parking, the snacks, the beverage machine, the secure food service – all top noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. As well as the location is perfect. I had a cars and truck as well as could obtain all over uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance are in walking range though.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

A lovely hotel. Team were very first course” “The staff are extraordinary, the location is excellent” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “This is a top notch resort as well as I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “morning meal is pricey but the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely incredible resort!” “This is a terrific hotel all the staff are leading class as well as …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic as well as extremely valuable host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “The Best” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “Space, breakfast & area” “Had an excellent keep below!” “Spacious & clean space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 8 days ago “Everything was outstanding.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Fantastic morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 week ago “Location” “Excellent” “Personnel were extremely friendly and also accommodating with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 days ago “Area wonderful.” “You don’t obtain the area you publication.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing personnel ever!” “Terrific Hotel with lots of space and high-end coatings.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain right here due to the numerous features …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Great place.” “Great solution, really exclusive location.” “Whatever is excellent among the most effective hotels in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Interesting resort design.” “7 evening remain in the hotel from heaven” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The team were unbelievably helpful.” “Central to the majority of areas, silent and enchanting.” “Whatever was perfect!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 4 days ago “Very good and comfortable” “manageable” “Noisy in the morning luggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding and also the workers, specifically …” “Amazing place.” “The area is great.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Outstanding remain when we most likely to call home for a fun weekend.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with great gym however not worth the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “Truly trendy, great guys -and laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, great place also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 7 days ago “Will never stay in a hostel once more” “Impressive!” “420 friendly paradise” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Check in was so straightforward a simple, the place itself is quite …” “Stunning home” “Everything great other than wifi.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

That’s just how we recognize our testimonials come from actual guests that have actually remained at the residential property. Followed by a journey When guests remain at the residential property, they have a look at just how silent the area is, just how pleasant the team is, and also a lot more. As well as finally, a review After their journey, visitors inform us about their keep.

If you booked through us and also intend to leave an evaluation, please check in initial. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based amusement as well as lifestyle reporter like me, you often locate on your own at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels. That’s because the hotel is popular as one of the ideal seen-and-be seen places for a working visit and also a power lunch or dinner in the area.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

However it’s not all stiff organisation as well as formality. As a 4 Seasons, the resort is welcoming to households and also vacationers of all types looking for the consistency of a renowned worldwide deluxe chain. Obviously with the passing star as well as bold-faced name, it’s additionally great for individuals viewing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second house in community.

I’ll never ever neglect the time I checked out with my hubby for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or extra recently, over the festive holiday when the common areas were festooned with flower as well as decor installments from star floral designer Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s no surprise it made our listing of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level rooms below begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search engine result at the time of publication.

On my current Xmas remain, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King area, which was comped for review objectives, yet typically publications for $595. I have actually always seen common rooms, which are actually larger, and also with a lower rate factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or intending to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the most effective value for five-star accommodations that are sizable, extravagant, and prime for people-watching.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews  Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

$155 and also upFor a 92-year-old resort, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on pattern,” as marketing professionals like to claim. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a spot where single ladies, consisting of aiming starlets, can stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly also offered the USA its first women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de force.

After that the long decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million luxury overhaul, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden theme (do not ask) and was dealing with discount German trip groups. The renovation, which was completed earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from neighborhood lady artists on the walls and typical spaces designed to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, rests throughout the street from L.A.

Ratings Reviews  Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is additionally situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, using the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market as well as the brought back Cinema at Ace Resort, which holds indie bands as well as screens art films. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Ratings Reviews  Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not consisting of tax obligation, our “traditional queen” room on a top flooring seemed like a wardrobe, and also the sight was mostly of a wall surface. A kindly stocked minibar took up most of the actual storage room, leaving no room for a suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the room did feature two condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of complimentary treats Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The space was likewise really quiet.

Ratings Reviews  Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

The bare walls resembled incomplete cement as well as one of the 2 lighting fixtures next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigation of two counterintuitive levers, as well as it was so dark in that edge of the shower room that it was difficult to inform which container was shampoo and also which one was body wash.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, an enchanting indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the stereo, we encamped by a crackling fire place and also admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 inquiries about the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to going on to meals, including deep-fried poultry with a smoked peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels.

Ratings Reviews  Hotels Los Angeles HotelsRatings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

We purchased room service making use of an iPad set down on the nightstand and also were given a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour and 14 minutes for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt as well as a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The web server shrugged when I whined and also explained that the tip was already consisted of.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Pets rate to remain with their owners for a $50 charge. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour health club furnished with treadmills, an elliptical maker, kettlebells and also weights, to name a few products. Personal yoga exercise courses as well as fitness trainers are available upon demand (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale boutique resorts are all concerning focus to detail, which seems to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was fantastic” “Situated near Venice beach” “Even thoughit was small it was cosy and also it included an extremely, really light morning meal” “I liked this resort really much it was very comfortable, staff were wonderful (Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels). Food was amazing” “The whole experience were just superb.

It absolutely feels like you have actually come home. The car park, the snacks, the beverage equipment, the get food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the location is excellent. I had an auto and also might obtain everywhere easy. All the piece de resistance are in walking distance though.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

A beautiful resort. Staff were very first course” “The team are unbelievable, the area is excellent” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “This is an excellent hotel and I would gladly remain there once again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is pricey however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 18 days ago “A picturesque begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really extraordinary hotel!” “This is a wonderful resort all the personnel are leading class and …” “Exceptional” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a remarkable and also extremely helpful host!” # 4 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “The very best” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & place” “Had a wonderful stay right here!” “Spacious & clean area.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “Everything was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Wonderful morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 14 days ago “Location” “Great” “Team were very pleasant and also accommodating with all demands.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 2 days ago “Place excellent.” “You do not get the area you book.” “Sizable rooms” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing personnel ever!” “Excellent Hotel with plenty of room and high end finishes.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually enjoyed my keep below due to the plenty of features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Great area.” “Wonderful solution, really exclusive area.” “Everything is excellent among the most effective resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 5 days ago “Fascinating resort architecture.” “7 evening keep in the resort from paradise” “Beach location.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “The personnel were incredibly helpful.” “Central to most places, quiet as well as lovely.” “Everything was excellent!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Very nice as well as comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 6 days ago “The morning meal is excellent as well as the workers, especially …” “Amazing place.” “The area is terrific.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The service was remarkable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Remarkable keep when we most likely to call home for an enjoyable weekend.

Excellent breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with terrific gym yet not worth the cost.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will definitely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “Actually amazing, fantastic individuals -and also casual- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, terrific area as well” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Epic!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Sign in was so simple a very easy, the place itself is rather …” “Stunning residence” “Everything good except wifi.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

That’s how we understand our evaluations originate from genuine guests that have actually remained at the residential property. Complied with by a trip When guests stay at the home, they inspect out just how quiet the room is, just how friendly the staff is, as well as more. And also finally, a testimonial After their trip, guests inform us regarding their keep.

If you scheduled with us and also want to leave a testimonial, please sign in very first. End of dialog content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and way of living reporter like me, you commonly find on your own at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the resort is popular as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen places for a functioning browse through in addition to a power lunch or supper around.

Ratings Reviews Hotels Los Angeles Hotels

Yet it’s not all tight business and also procedure. As a 4 Seasons, the resort is inviting to households and travelers of all kinds seeking the consistency of a prominent global luxury chain. Obviously with the passing celebrity and bold-faced name, it’s also great for people watching. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second residence in community.

I’ll never ever neglect the moment I visited with my spouse for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or much more recently, over the joyful holiday when the common spaces were adorned with flower and style installations from celeb flower designer Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s no shock it made our checklist of the best hotels in Los Angeles for 2020. Prices for entry-level rooms below begin in the $400s, according to on-line search engine result at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas remain, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for review purposes, but normally publications for $595. I’ve always seen typical rooms, which are actually bigger, and with a lower price factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or preparing to delight in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized space is the ideal worth for five-star lodgings that are spacious, elegant, and prime for people-watching.