v

Sale Used

Sale Used

Sale UsedSale Used

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is extremely “on pattern,” as marketing experts like to say. It was built by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry an area where single ladies, including aiming starlets, can stay without concern of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa apparently even provided the USA its first women resort supervisor: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding excursion de force.

After that the lengthy decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million deluxe revamp, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and also was accommodating discount German trip groups. The renovation, which was completed earlier this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from neighborhood lady artists on the walls as well as common spaces made to host women-centric “salons.”The Fig, as residents recognize it, rests nearby from L.A.

Sale UsedSale Used

. The Grammy Museum is also located there. Downtown stretches in the contrary direction, supplying the gentrified foodie temple Grand Central Market and the restored Cinema at Ace Hotel, which hosts indie bands and screens art movies. The spacious Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping and also only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Sale Used

Sale UsedSale Used

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax, our “classic queen” room on an upper floor felt like a wardrobe, and also the sight was primarily of a wall. A generously equipped minibar occupied the majority of the real closet, leaving no area for a suitcase.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically noted that the space did come with 2 condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the plus side, there was a basket of complimentary snacks Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The area was also really silent.

Sale UsedSale Used

The bare wall surfaces looked like unfinished concrete and also one of the two light components next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare bulb simply hung there. Transforming on the shower called for the navigation of 2 counterintuitive bars, as well as it was so dark because edge of the bathroom that it was difficult to tell which bottle was hair shampoo and also which one was body wash.

Sale Used

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the sound system, we camped out by a crackling fire place as well as marveled at the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Sale Used).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns about the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and toy box squash with avocado and also olives ($14) prior to carrying on to entrees, consisting of fried hen with a grilled peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy as well as delicious, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Sale Used.

Sale UsedSale Used

We ordered space service utilizing an iPad set down on the nightstand as well as were given a 35-minute delay time. It took a hr and 14 minutes for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and also a pork, egg as well as cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I grumbled as well as explained that the pointer was already consisted of.

Sale Used

Pets rate to remain with their owners for a $50 charge. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour gym equipped with treadmills, an elliptical device, kettlebells as well as weights, among various other things. Exclusive yoga exercise classes and also physical fitness instructors are readily available upon request (Sale Used). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Upscale boutique hotels are all concerning attention to detail, which appears to be a job in development at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was impressive” “Located near to Venice coastline” “Also thoughit was tiny it was cosy as well as it included an extremely, really light breakfast” “I liked this hotel quite it was very comfortable, personnel were great (Sale Used). Food was great” “The entire experience were simply great.

It absolutely seems like you have actually come home. The auto parking, the snacks, the drink device, the secure food solution – all top noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the place is best. I had a vehicle as well as can get almost everywhere simple and easy. All the major tourist attraction are in strolling range though.

Sale Used

A lovely resort. Team were initial course” “The staff are extraordinary, the area is excellent” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “This is a top notch hotel and also I would happily remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is pricey however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic start to our honeymoon in the U.S – a truly amazing hotel!” “This is a terrific resort all the team are top course and also …” “Extraordinary” # 3 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “Love this location!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful and very handy host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 8 days ago “The Finest” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Room, breakfast & place” “Had a wonderful keep right here!” “Spacious & clean space.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Everything was excellent.” “Xavier is amazing!” “Great morning meal!” # 7 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 2 week ago “Area” “Great” “Staff were very friendly and fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 2 days ago “Location wonderful.” “You do not obtain the area you publication.” “Spacious spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “the worst cleansing team ever before!” “Excellent Resort with lots of room as well as high-end finishes.

I will certainly be back.” “I really appreciated my remain below as a result of the numerous facilities …” “Super clean.” # 11 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Excellent solution, very personal area.” “Every little thing is perfect among the best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 5 days ago “Interesting hotel architecture.” “7 night stay in the resort from paradise” “Coastline location.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “The team were incredibly handy.” “Central to many places, peaceful and captivating.” “Every little thing was ideal!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Very good as well as comfortable” “doable” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 6 days ago “The morning meal is outstanding as well as the employees, specifically …” “Amazing place.” “The area is wonderful.” # 16 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 4 days ago “The solution was flawless.” “Absolutely nothing” “Impressive keep when we most likely to call residence for an enjoyable weekend break.

Excellent breakfast!” “Pretty hotel with terrific gym however unworthy the price.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “Really cool, terrific guys -as well as casual- from Front Desk to the Cleaning Ladies, wonderful location as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once more” “Epic!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Sign in was so easy a simple, the area itself is rather …” “Gorgeous house” “Whatever wonderful except wifi.

Sale Used

That’s how we know our testimonials come from genuine visitors who have actually remained at the residential property. Followed by a trip When visitors remain at the building, they take a look at exactly how peaceful the area is, how pleasant the personnel is, as well as much more. And finally, a review After their journey, guests tell us regarding their remain.

If you booked via us as well as desire to leave a review, please check in very first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and also lifestyle journalist like me, you commonly find on your own at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Sale Used. That’s since the resort is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen areas for a working check out and also a power lunch or dinner around.

Sale Used

But it’s not all rigid business and formality. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is inviting to households as well as tourists of all kinds seeking the uniformity of a prominent international high-end chain. Obviously with the passing star and also bold-faced name, it’s likewise terrific for people viewing. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a second residence in community.

I’ll never ever neglect the time I went to with my spouse for a staycation when I was 9 months expecting, or a lot more lately, over the joyful holiday season when the usual spaces were festooned with flower and decor installments from celeb flower designer Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s no shock it made our checklist of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms below begin in the $400s, according to on the internet search results at the time of publication.

On my current Christmas keep, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Terrace King space, which was comped for testimonial functions, yet typically publications for $595. I’ve always seen conventional areas, which are actually larger, and with a lower price factor. Unless you’re traveling with family or intending to captivate in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the most effective value for luxury lodgings that are spacious, extravagant, and prime for people-watching.

Sale Used

Sale Used

Sale UsedSale Used

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is really “on trend,” as marketing experts like to state. It was constructed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely female hostelry a spot where single women, including aiming actresses, could stay without worry of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa apparently also provided the USA its initial women resort manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de force.

After that the lengthy decrease of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million deluxe spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (do not ask) as well as was accommodating discount German trip groups. The improvement, which was completed previously this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with artwork from regional woman musicians on the wall surfaces as well as common spaces developed to host women-centric “beauty parlors.”The Fig, as citizens understand it, sits throughout the street from L.A.

Sale UsedSale Used

. The Grammy Museum is likewise located there. Downtown stretches in the contrary instructions, offering the gentrified foodie holy place Grand Central Market and also the recovered Movie theater at Ace Resort, which hosts indie bands and also displays art films. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only costs $1 admission on Saturdays.

Sale Used

Sale UsedSale Used

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday night in early November, not including tax obligation, our “traditional queen” room on a top floor seemed like a closet, as well as the view was mostly of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar used up the majority of the real storage room, leaving no area for a bag.

(My companion, Joe, sardonically kept in mind that the area did feature two prophylactics, nevertheless.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its very own, which made me bloodthirsty. On the bonus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfortable. The space was additionally very silent.

Sale UsedSale Used

The bare wall surfaces resembled incomplete concrete and one of the two lights next to the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigating of 2 counterproductive bars, and also it was so dark because edge of the shower room that it was difficult to inform which bottle was shampoo and also which one was body clean.

Sale Used

Bouldin!Before supper, we quit for drinks (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a charming indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. used the audio system, we encamped by a crackling fire place as well as admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped swimming pool (Sale Used).

Our web server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 concerns about the small plates and “pintxos” on the menu. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and toy box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) before going on to entrees, including fried chicken with a grilled peach and jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and scrumptious, also if the fruit was inedibly immature – Sale Used.

Sale UsedSale Used

We got room solution using an iPad perched on the night table and also were provided a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour and 14 minutes for our easy order of coffee, yogurt and also a ham, egg and also cheese sandwich to get here. The server shrugged when I complained and pointed out that the idea was currently included.

Sale Used

Pet dogs are welcome to remain with their owners for a $50 charge. The hotel has a trendy, 24-hour gym furnished with treadmills, an elliptical exerciser maker, kettlebells as well as totally free weights, among various other things. Private yoga exercise courses and also physical fitness trainers are offered upon demand (Sale Used). High-speed Wi-Fi is free. Upscale boutique resorts are all regarding focus to information, which seems to be an operate in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was incredible” “Found close to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was tiny it was cosy and also it consisted of an extremely, really light breakfast” “I liked this resort very much it was extremely comfortable, personnel were excellent (Sale Used). Food was great” “The entire experience were simply amazing.

It genuinely feels like you have returned. The auto parking, the treats, the drink machine, the obtain food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was additionally ok. And the area is best. I had a cars and truck as well as might get all over uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance remain in walking distance though.

Sale Used

An attractive resort. Personnel were first class” “The team are unbelievable, the area is best” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “This is a leading notch hotel and also I would gladly stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure class.” “breakfast is pricey yet the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 18 days ago “An ideal begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – an absolutely amazing resort!” “This is a wonderful hotel all the team are top course and …” “Remarkable” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a wonderful and very handy host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “The most effective” “Ideal in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & location” “Had a fantastic remain here!” “Spacious & tidy space.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “Every little thing was exceptional.” “Xavier is awesome!” “Fantastic breakfast!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 14 days ago “Place” “Great” “Staff were extremely pleasant and also fitting with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Area wonderful.” “You do not get the space you publication.” “Sizable spaces” # 9 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 3 days ago “the most awful cleaning personnel ever!” “Fantastic Resort with lots of area and high-end surfaces.

I will certainly be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain right here due to the plenty of features …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 2 days ago “Great place.” “Wonderful solution, really exclusive location.” “Every little thing is ideal one of the most effective resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 5 days ago “Intriguing resort style.” “7 night keep in the resort from paradise” “Beach place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 6 days ago “The personnel were extremely helpful.” “Central to the majority of places, peaceful as well as captivating.” “Everything was perfect!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 4 days ago “Very great and also comfy” “manageable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “The breakfast is excellent and also the employees, especially …” “Great location.” “The location is great.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “The service was impressive.” “Absolutely nothing” “Amazing keep when we go to call house for a fun weekend break.

Great breakfast!” “Pretty resort with excellent health club but not worth the price.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will definitely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 6 days ago “Actually awesome, great guys -as well as casual- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, excellent area also” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 7 days ago “Will never ever stay in a hostel once more” “Epic!” “420 pleasant heaven” # 26 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Sign in was so basic an easy, the location itself is rather …” “Gorgeous residence” “Whatever nice except wifi.

Sale Used

That’s how we know our reviews come from genuine guests that have actually remained at the residential property. Followed by a trip When guests stay at the home, they look into how peaceful the area is, just how pleasant the personnel is, as well as more. As well as finally, a review After their journey, visitors inform us about their stay.

If you scheduled with us as well as wish to leave a testimonial, please check in initial. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Insider When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment as well as way of living journalist like me, you usually discover yourself at the Four Seasons Hotel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Sale Used. That’s since the hotel is well recognized as one of the very best seen-and-be seen places for a functioning go to as well as a power lunch or dinner around.

Sale Used

However it’s not all tight service as well as rule. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is welcoming to family members and also travelers of all kinds looking for the consistency of a renowned international luxury chain. Naturally with the passing celebrity as well as bold-faced name, it’s also fantastic for people enjoying. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd house in town.

I’ll always remember the time I visited with my hubby for a staycation when I was 9 months pregnant, or more recently, over the joyful holiday when the common areas were adorned with flower as well as design installations from celebrity flower designer Jeff Leatham. Therefore, it’s not a surprise it made our list of the best resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level rooms below start in the $400s, according to on the internet search results page at the time of publication.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King area, which was comped for review purposes, however commonly publications for $595. I’ve always seen conventional rooms, which are actually larger, and with a lower cost factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or preparing to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best value for first-class accommodations that are spacious, lavish, and prime for people-watching.