v

Support Hotels

Support Hotels

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

$155 as well as upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Resort Figueroa is really “on trend,” as marketers like to state. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as an exclusively women hostelry a spot where single women, consisting of striving actresses, could stay without fear of the Harvey Weinsteins of the globe. The Figueroa allegedly even offered the United States its first women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding scenic tour de pressure.

After that the lengthy decrease of downtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when brand-new proprietors started a $60 million deluxe spruce up, the hotel had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden motif (don’t ask) and also was accommodating discount German trip teams. The remodelling, which was completed previously this year, leans right into the Figueroa’s feminist background, with artwork from regional female musicians on the wall surfaces and also usual rooms made to host women-centric “hair salons.”The Fig, as citizens know it, rests nearby from L.A.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

. The Grammy Museum is likewise located there. Midtown stretches in the opposite instructions, offering the gentrified food lover temple Grand Central Market and also the restored Theater at Ace Resort, which hosts indie bands and also displays art movies. The cavernous Flower Market to the south is eye-popping and also only fees $1 admission on Saturdays.

Support Hotels

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

Valued at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in early November, not including tax obligation, our “classic queen” area on a top floor seemed like a closet, as well as the view was primarily of a wall surface. A generously stocked minibar took up most of the actual wardrobe, leaving no area for a luggage.

(My companion, Joe, sarcastically noted that the space did feature two condoms, nonetheless.) The thermostat appeared to have a mind of its own, which made me homicidal. On the bonus side, there was a basket of complimentary snacks Oreos, Red Vines and also the bed was comfortable. The area was additionally very peaceful.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

The bare wall surfaces appeared like unfinished cement and also among the 2 lighting fixtures alongside the mirror was missing out on; a bare light bulb simply dangled there. Switching on the shower required the navigation of 2 counterintuitive bars, and also it was so dark because corner of the washroom that it was difficult to tell which container was hair shampoo and also which one was body laundry.

Support Hotels

Bouldin!Before dinner, we picked up beverages (a martini for Joe and a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Well-known B.I.G. used the sound system, we encamped by a crackling fire place as well as admired the significant, 50-year-old cactuses lining the hotel’s coffin-shaped pool (Support Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently addressed my 700 concerns about the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) and plaything box squash with avocado and olives ($14) prior to carrying on to meals, including fried poultry with a grilled peach as well as jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and also delicious, also if the fruit was inedibly unripe – Support Hotels.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

We got room solution making use of an iPad perched on the night table as well as were provided a 35-minute delay time. It took an hour as well as 14 mins for our simple order of coffee, yogurt and also a ham, egg as well as cheese sandwich to arrive. The web server shrugged when I complained as well as explained that the pointer was already consisted of.

Support Hotels

Dogs rate to remain with their owners for a $50 fee. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour fitness center furnished with treadmills, an elliptical device, kettlebells as well as exercising weights, to name a few products. Private yoga exercise courses as well as health and fitness instructors are offered upon demand (Support Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is complimentary. Upscale shop resorts are all concerning focus to information, which appears to be a work in progress at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was spick-and-span. The bed was fantastic” “Located close to Venice beach” “Even thoughit was little it was cosy and also it included an extremely, extremely light breakfast” “I liked this resort significantly it was very homely, staff were great (Support Hotels). Food was wonderful” “The entire experience were simply amazing.

It really feels like you have come residence. The parking, the treats, the drink maker, the secure food solution – all leading noch! The breakfest was also ok. And also the location is ideal. I had a car and might obtain everywhere uncomplicated. All the piece de resistance are in strolling range though.

Support Hotels

An attractive hotel. Personnel were initial course” “The personnel are amazing, the place is best” # 1 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 3 days ago “This is an excellent resort and also I would happily stay there again.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “morning meal is costly however the amout of food is fairly …” # 2 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 18 days ago “An ideal beginning to our honeymoon in the U.S – a really amazing resort!” “This is a terrific resort all the personnel are leading course and also …” “Outstanding” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a fantastic and extremely valuable host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 8 days ago “The Ideal” “Best in Beverly Hills” “Classic Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “Room, morning meal & place” “Had an excellent keep below!” “Spacious & clean room.” # 6 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Everything was excellent.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Terrific morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 week ago “Area” “Excellent” “Personnel were extremely pleasant as well as fitting with all demands.” # 8 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 2 days ago “Location wonderful.” “You don’t get the area you book.” “Large areas” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing team ever before!” “Fantastic Hotel with lots of space and high-end coatings.

I will be back.” “I truly appreciated my remain below due to the plenty of amenities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Great location.” “Excellent solution, extremely exclusive place.” “Everything is best among the finest resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 5 days ago “Intriguing hotel architecture.” “7 night remain in the resort from heaven” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 6 days ago “The personnel were extremely valuable.” “Central to most locations, peaceful and lovely.” “Whatever was excellent!” # 14 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 4 days ago “Really nice and comfortable” “workable” “Noisy in the early morning luggage carts going by” # 15 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 6 days ago “The morning meal is superb as well as the employees, especially …” “Fantastic place.” “The area is fantastic.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 4 days ago “The solution was impeccable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Outstanding remain when we go to call residence for an enjoyable weekend break.

Great morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with terrific fitness center yet not worth the price.” “Enjoyed LAAC – Will certainly come back!” # 24 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “Actually cool, great guys -and also casual- from Front Desk to the Cleansing Ladies, terrific area as well” “It was a in” “SATISFIED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 7 days ago “Will never remain in a hostel again” “Legendary!” “420 pleasant paradise” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Examine in was so simple an easy, the area itself is fairly …” “Stunning house” “Every little thing good except wifi.

Support Hotels

That’s just how we know our evaluations originate from actual guests who have actually remained at the residential or commercial property. Adhered to by a journey When visitors stay at the residential property, they have a look at just how quiet the room is, how friendly the personnel is, as well as more. As well as lastly, a review After their trip, guests inform us regarding their stay.

If you reserved via us and intend to leave a testimonial, please check in very first. End of dialog web content 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and way of life reporter like me, you typically locate yourself at the Four Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Support Hotels. That’s due to the fact that the resort is well understood as one of the most effective seen-and-be seen areas for a functioning visit as well as a power lunch or supper around.

Support Hotels

But it’s not all stiff business and formality. As a Four Seasons, the hotel rates to families as well as tourists of all kinds seeking the uniformity of a distinguished global deluxe chain. Obviously with the passing celebrity and bold-faced name, it’s additionally fantastic for people watching. I count myself fortunate to call it something of a 2nd home in community.

I’ll never forget the time I went to with my other half for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or more recently, over the cheery holiday when the usual rooms were adorned with floral and also decoration installments from star floral designer Jeff Leatham. Thus, it’s not a surprise it made our listing of the finest resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Costs for entry-level rooms here begin in the $400s, according to online search results at the time of publication.

On my recent Xmas keep, I stayed in a mid-tier Deluxe Veranda King space, which was comped for review purposes, however usually books for $595. I have actually always seen standard spaces, which are actually larger, and with a reduced rate factor. Unless you’re taking a trip with family or planning to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized area is the most effective value for luxury holiday accommodations that are sizable, glamorous, and prime for people-watching.

Support Hotels

Support Hotels

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

$155 and upFor a 92-year-old hotel, the Hotel Figueroa is really “on fad,” as marketing professionals like to claim. It was developed by the Y.W.C.A. as a solely female hostelry an area where solitary females, consisting of striving starlets, can remain without anxiety of the Harvey Weinsteins of the world. The Figueroa allegedly also offered the USA its first women hotel manager: Maude Bouldin, a motorcyle-riding trip de pressure.

After that the long decline of midtown Los Angeles took a toll. By 2014, when new owners began a $60 million high-end overhaul, the resort had a Morocco-by-way-of-Sweden style (do not ask) and also was satisfying discount German trip groups. The improvement, which was finished earlier this year, leans into the Figueroa’s feminist history, with art work from regional woman musicians on the wall surfaces and typical spaces developed to host women-centric “beauty salons.”The Fig, as locals recognize it, rests across the road from L.A.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

. The Grammy Gallery is also situated there. Downtown stretches in the contrary direction, providing the gentrified food lover holy place Grand Central Market and the recovered Theater at Ace Resort, which organizes indie bands as well as displays art movies. The cavernous Blossom Market to the south is eye-popping as well as only charges $1 admission on Saturdays.

Support Hotels

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

Priced at $359.20 for a Saturday evening in very early November, not including tax obligation, our “traditional queen” room on a top flooring seemed like a storage room, and the sight was primarily of a wall. A generously equipped minibar used up most of the real wardrobe, leaving no room for a travel suitcase.

(My partner, Joe, sarcastically kept in mind that the area did come with 2 condoms, however.) The thermostat seemed to have a mind of its own, that made me homicidal. On the plus side, there was a basket of free snacks Oreos, Red Vines as well as the bed was comfy. The area was also very peaceful.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

The bare wall surfaces appeared like unfinished cement and one of both lights next to the mirror was missing; a bare light bulb just hung there. Turning on the shower called for the navigation of 2 counterintuitive levers, and it was so dark because corner of the restroom that it was tough to tell which bottle was hair shampoo and also which one was body wash.

Support Hotels

Bouldin!Before supper, we picked up drinks (a martini for Joe and also a cucumber mint lemonade for me) at Rick’s, a captivating indoor-outdoor lounge. As “Juicy” by the Infamous B.I.G. played on the audio system, we by a crackling fireplace as well as admired the monumental, 50-year-old cactuses lining the resort’s coffin-shaped pool (Support Hotels).

Our server, Christopher, patiently answered my 700 concerns about the small plates and also “pintxos” on the food selection. We breathed in the fried kale lollipop with dill crme frache ($10) as well as plaything box squash with avocado as well as olives ($14) prior to going on to entrees, consisting of deep-fried hen with a grilled peach and also jalapeo salad ($29) spicy and tasty, even if the fruit was inedibly immature – Support Hotels.

Support HotelsSupport Hotels

We purchased area service making use of an iPad perched on the nightstand and were provided a 35-minute wait time. It took an hour as well as 14 minutes for our straightforward order of coffee, yogurt and also a ham, egg and cheese sandwich to show up. The server shrugged when I complained and also mentioned that the tip was already consisted of.

Support Hotels

Canines are welcome to stick with their owners for a $50 fee. The hotel has an elegant, 24-hour gym equipped with treadmills, an elliptical equipment, kettlebells and barbells, to name a few items. Private yoga courses as well as physical fitness trainers are readily available upon request (Support Hotels). High-speed Wi-Fi is free of charge. Upscale store resorts are all about attention to information, which appears to be an operate in progression at the Figueroa.

“Facilities which it was really tidy. The bed was fantastic” “Located near Venice beach” “Even thoughit was small it was cosy and also it consisted of a really, extremely light morning meal” “I liked this resort significantly it was extremely comfortable, staff were great (Support Hotels). Food was great” “The whole experience were just amazing.

It really seems like you have actually come residence. The car park, the snacks, the beverage equipment, the secure food service – all leading noch! The breakfest was likewise ok. As well as the area is best. I had a cars and truck and also can obtain almost everywhere easy. All the piece de resistance are in strolling range though.

Support Hotels

An attractive resort. Team were very first course” “The team are extraordinary, the area is best” # 1 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 3 days ago “This is a top notch hotel and also I would happily remain there once more.” “The Peninsula is pure course.” “breakfast is expensive however the amout of food is relatively …” # 2 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation uploaded 18 days ago “An idyllic begin to our honeymoon in the U.S – a genuinely amazing hotel!” “This is a wonderful hotel all the staff are top course as well as …” “Phenomenal” # 3 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Love this place!” “Love Tom.” “Tom is a terrific and very useful host!” # 4 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 8 days ago “The most effective” “Finest in Beverly Hills” “Standard Beverly Hills” # 5 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 3 days ago “Space, breakfast & place” “Had a great stay here!” “Spacious & tidy area.” # 6 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 8 days ago “Every little thing was exceptional.” “Xavier is incredible!” “Great morning meal!” # 7 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review published 2 week ago “Area” “Good” “Team were really friendly and also suiting with all requests.” # 8 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial posted 2 days ago “Location excellent.” “You don’t obtain the room you book.” “Spacious areas” # 9 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review published 3 days ago “the most awful cleansing staff ever before!” “Excellent Hotel with lots of room as well as high end surfaces.

I will certainly be back.” “I actually appreciated my keep right here as a result of the numerous facilities …” “Super tidy.” # 11 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review uploaded 2 days ago “Great location.” “Wonderful solution, very private location.” “Every little thing is best one of the very best resorts in Beverley …” # 12 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 5 days ago “Intriguing resort style.” “7 night keep in the hotel from paradise” “Coastline place.” # 13 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 6 days ago “The team were unbelievably handy.” “Central to most places, quiet and enchanting.” “Every little thing was excellent!” # 14 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last testimonial published 4 days ago “Very good and comfy” “practical” “Noisy in the early morning baggage carts passing” # 15 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last testimonial uploaded 6 days ago “The breakfast is outstanding and the staff members, particularly …” “Superb place.” “The location is terrific.” # 16 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last review posted 4 days ago “The solution was impeccable.” “Absolutely nothing” “Remarkable keep when we go to call house for an enjoyable weekend break.

Excellent morning meal!” “Pretty hotel with fantastic health club but unworthy the rate.” “Liked LAAC – Will absolutely come back!” # 24 of 389 hotels in Los Angeles Last review posted 6 days ago “Truly awesome, excellent individuals -and also laid-back- from Front Workdesk to the Cleaning Ladies, wonderful location also” “It was a in” “PLEASED” # 25 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation published 7 days ago “Will never ever remain in a hostel once again” “Impressive!” “420 friendly heaven” # 26 of 389 resorts in Los Angeles Last evaluation posted 3 days ago “Check in was so easy an easy, the place itself is quite …” “Stunning residence” “Every little thing wonderful other than wifi.

Support Hotels

That’s just how we understand our evaluations originate from genuine guests who have remained at the property. Adhered to by a journey When guests remain at the residential property, they look into just how silent the area is, how pleasant the staff is, as well as much more. As well as finally, a testimonial After their trip, visitors inform us about their remain.

If you booked through us and wish to leave a review, please sign in initial. End of dialog material 758330,1088270,1082010,1073010,1081120,1077860,1079640.

Alyssa Powell/Business Expert When you’re a Los Angeles-based entertainment and way of life journalist like me, you commonly find yourself at the 4 Seasons Resort Los Angeles at Beverly Hills – Support Hotels. That’s since the hotel is popular as one of the very best seen-and-be seen places for a working go to not to discuss a power lunch or supper in town.

Support Hotels

Yet it’s not all stiff service as well as procedure. As a Four Seasons, the hotel is inviting to families and also travelers of all types seeking the uniformity of a distinguished worldwide high-end chain. Obviously with the passing celebrity and also bold-faced name, it’s also excellent for people viewing. I count myself lucky to call it something of a second house in community.

I’ll never fail to remember the time I saw with my hubby for a staycation when I was 9 months expectant, or more just recently, over the festive vacation period when the usual areas were adorned with flower and design installations from celeb florist Jeff Leatham. Because of this, it’s no surprise it made our listing of the ideal resorts in Los Angeles for 2020. Rates for entry-level rooms right here start in the $400s, according to on-line search results page at the time of publication.

On my recent Christmas remain, I remained in a mid-tier Deluxe Balcony King space, which was comped for review objectives, yet normally publications for $595. I’ve always seen basic rooms, which are in fact larger, and with a lower rate point. Unless you’re taking a trip with household or intending to amuse in-room, in my experience, a standard-sized room is the very best worth for five-star holiday accommodations that are roomy, lavish, as well as prime for people-watching.